Principal Contacts 


Editor- in -Chief
Dr. Najma Dharani
School of Pure and Applied Sciences
Department of Plant Sciences
Kenyatta University, Kenya
P.O. BOX 43844 00100 Nairobi
Email: ajpas@ku.ac.ke

Associate Editor-in-Chief
Prof. Michael Gicheru
School of Pure and Applied Sciences
Kenyatta University, Kenya
P.O. BOX 43844 00100 Nairobi
Email: ajpas@ku.ac.ke

Editorial Board Members
Dr. Najma Dharani
Environmental/Plant Ecology, Conservation Biology,
Ethnobotany
Department of Plant Sciences
Kenyatta University, Kenya
Email: dharani.najma@ku.ac.ke;ndbonsai@gmail.com

Professor Michael Gicheru
Department of Zoological Sciences
Kenyatta University
Email: gicheru.michael@ku.ac.ke; muitaku@gmail.com 

Professor Derck Smits
Department of Physics/Mathematical Sciences
University of South Africa (UNISA), South Africa
Email:derck.smits@gmail.com

Professor Abiy Yenesew

Phytochemistry/ Ethnobotany
Department of chemistry
University of Nairobi,
Nairobi- Kenya
Email:ayenesew@uonbi.ac.ke; abiyenesew@yahoo.com

Professor Sebsebe Demissew
Plant Systematics and Biodiversity
College of Natural and Computational Sciences,
Addis Ababa University
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Email: demissew@gmail.com

Dr. David Ssevviiri
Department of Mathematics,
Makerere University,
Kampala,Uganda
Email: ssevviiri@cns.mak.ac.ug; ssevviirid@yahoo.com

Professor David Harper
Professor of Limnology & Catchment Science/Genetics and Genome
Water, Environment, Ecology (animal & plant), Sustainability
University of Leicester, UK
Email: dmh@le.ac.uk

Professor Rebecca Waihenya
Immunology/Parasitology
Department of Zoology
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture
And Technology (JKUAT), Kenya
Email: wanjikukinge@gmail.com

Professor Grace Emily Okuthe
Cell & Developmental Biology, Molecular Biology,
Aquatic Toxicology & Aquaculture
Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences
Walter Sisulu University, Mthatha, South Africa
Email: ageokuthe@gmail.com

Professor Mwakio Tole

Environmental Geochemistry
Department of Environmental Sciences
Pwani University, Kilifi, Kenya
Email:mwakiotole@gmail.co; m.tole@pu.ac.ke

Professor  Omwoyo Ombori

Department of Plant Sciences 
Kenyatta University, Nairobi
Email: richardombori@gmail.com; omwoyo.ombori@ku.ac.ke

Professor Joseph Ngeranwa
Department of Biochemistry,
Microbiology and Biotechnology
Kenyatta University, Nairobi
Email: ngeranwa.joseph@ku.ac.ke

Professor Charles Onindo
Department of Chemistry,
Kenyatta University, Nairobi
Email: onindo.charles@ku.ac.ke

Professor Patrick Weke
Department of Mathematics,
University of Nairobi, Kenya
Email: pweke@uonbi.ac.ke

Professor Alfred W. Manyonge
Department of Pure and Applied Mathematics,
Maseno University, Kenya
Email:wmanyonge@gmail.com
Professor George O. Orwa 
School of Pure & Applied Sciences
Department of Mathematics
Bomet University College, 
Bomet-Kenya  
Email: gorwa@buc.ac.ke